LaptopVideo2Go Forums

Toshiba Satellite 5200 WLAN wiring question?

Firztperson

I have a Toshiba PS 522A-VRD1GP 2.4G Laptop. Embarassingly, I'm a technician, disassembled and reassembled my Laptop but neglected to mark the terminals on my WLAN card (PA3171U-1MPC). I have to position the only 2 wires (black and white) on the J1 and J2 terminals on the card. so of course my question is: which terminal (J1 or J2) takes which wire (black or white)?

I expect to be chastised and ridiculed, but please do that AFTER someone gives me the correct wiring positions :)

Many thanks in advance.

white = J1 = MAIN

black = J2 = AUX

Fantastic, thanks for the reply mate, very much appreciated. This small mishap was well worth it considering the result I obtained. I have been following many threads in this brilliant forum concerning the FX5600go cards performance, or lack of more to the point, and thought it was time for more drastic action. With the aid of http://www.irisvista.com/tech/index.htm I decided to get my hands dirty, literally.

Having read an enormous amount of disheartening information on FX5600go display card, and having tried the same alternatives as most people ( drivers, OS reinstals etc ), I thought there must be something I'm missing. One thing was bugging me, why were my idle and load temps so high?! Obviously something to do with the cooling system which must be also tied up with the CPU and GPU cooling, so perhaps there was something amiss in this area. I was right it seemed!

I dropped the temps (according to SpeedFan 4.28), of all monitored areas of the laptop by 20 - 25 degrees!! From and idle temp of 75 - 80, (max load at 95 - 98!!), it now runs at 55 while doing Net surfing and low intensive work, amazing. Playing games at full or near full settings, it maxes out at 65, 30 degrees below previous load conditions.......incredible!