LaptopVideo2Go Forums

3D-Stereo with Quadro FX 2500M

Guest Navarre

Guest Navarre

Hello.

I'm a trainee at a company and supposed to get 3D-glasses (Z800 3DVisor) working on a Dell Precision M90 Notebook.

The Problem I've encountered is that the current graphics driver of the NVIDIA Quadro Fx 2500M graphic card only supports 3D stereo with opengl but not with directx or direct3d.

I've been looking for a suitable 3D stereo driver but it's hard to find a combination of a suitable stereo driver AND graphics driver. The 78.01 combination can't be installed as the Fx 2500M is not supported, the 91.31 combination gives a bluescreen during installation and 3D stereo isn't working afterwards.

The only combination which worked partially was 84.43 but the direct3d stereo wasn't working properly (a Doom3 demo didn't work in 3D and crashed when exiting, several "farb-rausch"-demos crashed when starting) and opengl wasn't supported at all.

So now's my question if anyone has encountered the same problems and has found a solution so that 3D stereo works correctly with opengl, directx and direct3d?

Thanks in advance!

Navarre

You tried 91.28 Stereo drivers ?

Sounds like an interesting company and job if you can test NVIDIA drivers with DOOM3, Farbrausch demos and a M90 :) Is this some game developer studio?

http://www.nvidia.com/object/3dstereo_archive.html

77.77 78.01 82.12 84.21 84.43 91.28 91.31

Are there any more recent stereo drivers we host, but i forgot about?

You are using Pieter's INF for the driver installation, do you?

Guest Navarre

Thx for the feedback. I've now tried all suggested combinations but none is working ...

Yes, I used the modified .inf-files.

I'm working for a car manufacturer. The 3D-glasses are supposed to be used for some virtual flight through a car. It will be a "Diplomarbeit"-project in the future.

I'm just supposed to test the functionality.