LaptopVideo2Go Forums

Farewell LV2Go community

Fabrice Roux

For quite sometime now... I got pretty bored at repeating over and over stuff that is covered by the FAQ. :P Since I'm not really good at repeating stuff over and over like school teachers do and that I believe the harder it hits you the more likely you'll remember it... I made an image serie like this one:

lv2go_new_year_2007.png

So willing not to leave anyone alone with no answer... I answered in a blunt post with no link to the FAQ so the user at the other side of the tube would manually look for the FAQ and find the answer on it's own. And in the end find the solution for it's issue... and hopefully discovered a wonderful way to find recurring answers. And if we are really lucky build a reflex that would lead them first to the FAQ.

Lately I thought about stepping down since the good times helping people were often toped by pointless exchanges of posts. Yesterday night a wise phrase from Kadir made me think over the night... I won't quote it since it was private around the subject "New idea to help with actually answering the "which driver?" questions". But he nailed it... I can't cope with it anymore and I'm not paid to help people.

This morning (at least for Europe) Kris and Pieter kindly reminded me that I snapped way to much lately. That was the threshold... I wish it occurred earlier or so I made a better New Year resolution of not helping people on internet forums. :)

From my huge bag of beliefs, I doubt that whatever the job you an replace everyone. So I really doubt that me stepping down will change a thing... another nerd will find it's way... and hopefully he won't be french. :)

It's time to say goodbye and wave...

ps: I just gained a couple of hours of free time everyday...

Fabrice,

This was very much not what I was hoping to accomplish!