LaptopVideo2Go Forums

Geforce 7600 Go not Vista Friendly?

neversommer

Hello dear readers

I'am using vista for my first time and my brandnew toshiba labtop, and i have sometimes a problem that the machine is working while iam not doing anything,also I'am not sure if I feel yet the full performance of the geforce 7600 go,has nvidia yet released a good driver for windows vista?i dont feel a massive performance difference between for example my old geforce 5600go with 64 mb ram in windows XP Prof and my new 7600 go and 580 mb ram playing games like c&c generals zero hour,bf2 and so on.....

Are there yet any good drivers around? I still hear people complaining about driver and especially performance problems in use with vista

• 2 weeks later...

Ok newbie here......

Where do I get the latest GeForce FX Go5600 (Sony) drivers for my Sony PCG-GRT916V from.

There last release Sony did was 11/06/2003 version 4.6.9.0 which are a little out-of-date.

Sony make good laptops, but they never keep up-to-date with the drivers.

Help some one!

Matt

Guest outflow

I would love an answer to the the thread starter's original question. I have a Toshiba laptop with 2.0 t200 dual, 2 gigs ram, windows vista basoc 32bit and a geforce 7600 go 256 mb that currently uses 100.65 drivers. it runs hl2 and other games respectably but i was desperately wondering if there is a better peforming driver out there and if somene could point a newbie in the right direction that'd be great.

Guest 7300 go
I would love an answer to the the thread starter's original question. I have a Toshiba laptop with 2.0 t200 dual, 2 gigs ram, windows vista basoc 32bit and a geforce 7600 go 256 mb that currently uses 100.65 drivers. it runs hl2 and other games respectably but i was desperately wondering if there is a better peforming driver out there and if somene could point a newbie in the right direction that'd be great.

nvidia website???

is that not where all the latest drivers for your nvidia cards are??