LaptopVideo2Go Forums

PowerMizer not changable, always goes back to standard settings

StarSheep

Hi guys,

I am new to this so please bare with me.

I have a T61p with a mobile 570m and have the 163.75 drivers installed with the latest inf.

However the PowerMizer is not working for me. When I change the slider to somewhere else it accepts the setting but when I open it up again the settings is back to the one before. Right now it is on Full Power in plugged in mode and lowest in battery mode.

Any chance I am able to change this cause some time I'd like to turn the GPU down to save heat although the NVIDIA GPU is running pretty cool compared to the ATI in the T60p.

Thanks alot for any hint.

StarSheep

PS: Half Life 2 Episode 2 keeps crashing on my all the time on this machine but UT3 Demo runs very well and no chrashes at all, any ideas?

;Powermizer settings

HKR,, PowerMizerDefault, %REG_DWORD%, 3

HKR,, PowerMizerEnable, %REG_DWORD%, 1

HKR,, PowerMizerLevel, %REG_DWORD%, 3

HKR,, PowerMizerLevelAC, %REG_DWORD%, 1

HKR,, PowerSaverHsyncOn, %REG_DWORD%, 1

HKR,, EnableCoreSlowdown, %REG_DWORD%, 1

HKR,, EnableMClkSlowdown, %REG_DWORD%, 1

HKR,, EnableNVClkSlowdown, %REG_DWORD%, 1

The above in the INF controls Powermizer

Those settings make Battery low power use, and AC max power.

Vista has no sliders so this is the only way to set it.

remove the lines in red from the INF (latest ones)

Uninstall driver then reinstall with modded one.

Come back here with good news

Hi

thanks for the info however it didn't work.

The only thing it did, it removed the PowerMizer from the right mouse key and so I cannot access it anymore :-)

Did I do something wrong here cause I only removed the lines you said but now the ability to set anything with the slider is completely gone or can I access is somewhere else?

Would be great if you could help me out again, thanks

StarSheep

Hi

thanks for the info however it didn't work.