LaptopVideo2Go Forums

Satellite x205 SLi-5

rybov

Hi, I know that I am new and noobie. I read many posts and topics about the problem wich is made by vista and SLi. 2 days ago i bought new Toshiba Satellite x205 SLi-5. I wanna play many games on this laptop, that's the way why i bought it. GeForce 8600M GT SLi should be go but isn't. I've installed FarCry, i think that my laptop let me play on high details. When I started playing I saw only blue screen ( not that from 98 :) ) my friend said that this blue something had to be water. I thought that I didn't have good drivers so I tried to install new, but vista made lot of problems with that (may be I made this problems :/ ). I read that i should download and install driver sweeper & after use it install forceware 175.63. I did it. But the problem is all the time the same. :) ( I've installed 3dmark06, and i have only 5600 points ! I read that people with the same laptop have something about 8600 points... What is interesting 3dmark see only 3GB of RAM but i have 4 GB (I bougth 2 GB and replace with 1 GB). Could you help me.... I want to play.. please.

1.Enable SLi in nvidia control panel

2.Download Far Cry v1.3 or higher for vista update or else it won't work!

3.Vista 32-bit (from my knowledge only recognises 3gb, so that isn't really a problem)!

Good luck!

Edited by Andrew55

When you install the drivers, are you using the Modded INF? When you see the blue screen, is it a Blue Screen of Death (BSoD) or just a regular blue screen? Finally, your system sees only 3gb of RAM because it is running a 32-bit operating system. In order for it to see 4gb RAM, you would have to install a 64-bit operating system.

I enabled SLi at first when I get my laptop.

I didn't tell you one thing. System see 4Gb RAM (in system properties), but 3dmark see only 3GB.

When I wrote blue screen I didn't mean BSoD. I think that graphic card didn't render all of textures and it looks like big blue fog.