LaptopVideo2Go Forums

Latest driver needed

xKelevrax

Ok, I'm a noob here and I want some guidance as to not screw up my computer any more than I have in the past! lol

Ok, so I play WoW and I've gotten the Infamous NV4_disp.dll Infinate loop error BSOD. I redid my entire system via factory restore disks (recommended by HP) and I still have the problem. At this point I am slightly ticked but ok. All I would like to know is what driver WILL eliminate this problem once and for all and run WoW adequately and or the latest driver.

System info:

Manufacturer: HP

Model: Pavilion dv6000

Ram: 1gb

GFX card: Nvidia Geforce go 6150

If I can't get a specific driver then please link me to a list of drivers that will work.

If more info is needed then I will post on request.

Please help me out

Ok, I'm a noob here and I want some guidance as to not screw up my computer any more than I have in the past! lol

Ok, so I play WoW and I've gotten the Infamous NV4_disp.dll Infinate loop error BSOD. I redid my entire system via factory restore disks (recommended by HP) and I still have the problem. At this point I am slightly ticked but ok. All I would like to know is what driver WILL eliminate this problem once and for all and run WoW adequately and or the latest driver.

System info:

Manufacturer: HP

Model: Pavilion dv6000

Ram: 1gb

GFX card: Nvidia Geforce go 6150

If I can't get a specific driver then please link me to a list of drivers that will work.

If more info is needed then I will post on request.

Please help me out

Have you tried downloading the latest video drivers? V 178.13 from this very site ? and installing them by simply unpacking the drivers after downloading them and copying the modded inf into the unpacked file folder ? (on the question overwrite existing file say yes)

and afterwards running the setup.exe from the folder you just extracted the files into ?

Try that, and see if the error remains with the latest drivers.