LaptopVideo2Go Forums

Hybrid Theory

K-ROLE

Should we do - overclock   

11 members have voted

1. 1. Should we overclock Laptop GPU or not?

• YES ( Because it will improve my GPU Speed )
    • NO ( Because it will damage my GPU )

its 9600M GT 256 DDR3 with GMA 4500MHD (Hybrid) -

is there any new update version from current 175 driver,

take a note, single driver for nvidia are not working

like 180, tried already, :) but this driver-hybrid graphics comes

with both intel n Nvidia if not mistaken

Edited by K-ROLE

Hello, I have a Vaio Z which also has Hybrid Graphics (Intel & Nvidia GPUs.) We have made some progress with Hybrid Graphics in getting 185.20 to work with our Vaio Zs when packaged correctly.

It is true that the Hybrid Graphics configuration in our notebooks is unique and thus far most of the nvidia drivers releases DO NOT work with hybrid graphics. I have a Hybrid Graphics Master Set of drivers that I am working on that includes the latest Intel drivers 1637 and Nvidia 185.20 that will hopefully work with all of our notebooks. Are you using Windows Vista 32bit?

Yes i,m using Vista Ultimate 32bit. but planning to replace with 64bit later since i have 4 GB

Anyway is it possible the drivers that you said can be worked, hav u tested already?

some of my friends already update their drivers from 175(Same model)

but hav to sacrifice Hybrid function cos they need to change back to XP

in order for driver 180 working ( XP does not support Hybrid feature ).

Screw that! i want hybrid cos lots of outdoor usage and some gaming

problem occured in this current driver when i play

Company of heroes Opposing Fronts ( Driver Problem ). so far GPU

hav no heat issue even in 14 inch lppie