LaptopVideo2Go Forums

Go 6800 and FS9

Doorknob

Hello noob here

I just got a Asus Z81sp with a Geforce GO 6800 it came installed with the 78.21 drivers.

Other specs

Intel P4 3.2Ghz

2Gig ram

My issue is with FS9 (MS Flight sim) I get bad graphics corruption, it isnt misplaced textures or issues like that but more like a tearing and flashing. This happens in all views.

First thing I did was set vertical sync and still no luck so I started trying different drivers.

I tried the 81.98 which worked well with my 7800 on my desktop pc, 84.21, 83.90 also all going through the install as directed here at the site, also using the modified .infs that are availble here.

Ran through the dx.diag, and no issues reported.

Also thought about heat, so waited a few hours for the laptop to cool completely then fired it up, still the same issue exsits. Is this really a driver issue? or possibly a bad card?

Any recommendations as to which driver i may want to try? or any settings to mess with?

I'm at a loss here and any help will be appreciated, I did go through a majrity of the forums but couldn't find much info regarding FS9, most deal with benchmarks and other games.

Again thank you in advance!

Jeff

Guest Guest

Ok a bump and a update to my progress...

Progress is the same, Im now back to the 84.21 with the modified inf.

I ran Driver Cleaner to completly give me a fresh install hoping that the company that built the machine might have goofed something, I also reinstalled DirectX 9c just to eliminate another possible issue.

Same graphics issues persits, flashing and what appears to be tearing something similar to when a card is overheating, this does happen even after the pc has cooled completly.

im at a loss here, any help is appreciated!!

Sorry me above.

Also want to mention I installed Quake4 just to see if this is a FS9 issue only, same corruptions appear in Quake also.

DVD s seem to run fine just games.

One dumb question... do you have patched the game?