LaptopVideo2Go Forums

Getting rid of overscan black borders on 4200 Go?

®®®

(only) available with ATI 9700 128 MB, and has some shocking covers :shock: :

http://www1.us.dell.com/content/learnmore/..., 558, 420)

specs here: ) re a Chrontel 7009:

"Don't get another nvidia based card just for overscan. It's the fact that the newer binary nvidia drivers dropped overscan support, not your your current nvidia chipset. Get the old version 4363 at

However I don't use linux. Does anyone know where to get 43.63 w modded inf? Or can anyone comment on whether this is right or wrong?

I'm going to work a little bit more with this before I give up....

• 7 months later...
Guest rocksy77

Hey!

Newbie here! Thanks for all the wonderful modded drivers for NVIDIA cards!!

However, I have a problem that I haven't been able to solve with any of the drivers that I've tried. When I use TV-out, I always get a black border around the image. Driving me nuts..

So far I've tried TV-tool, but evidently it doesn't support the Chromtel TV-chip (or has anyone gotten it to work? let me know if so), and I just can't get any options up for fixing this in the nvidia settings.. Does anyone know how to fix this? Seems there's a lot of people around the net with the same type of problem...

I really don't need fast drivers, as I don't use the laptop for gaming, I only want to get rid of them F*****N borders.

Please, pretty please?

Regards, rocksy77

try getting the 66.31 or 66.32 drivers and looking at this image.

The + and - boxes make your TV out bigger or smaller, if that doesn't work (it might not be there), tell us what were the last working drivers for you and post the inf that went with them.

Also what resolution do you use for TV out?

Bill

Edit: Removed attachment.

I've gotten TV-tool to work with my Crontel 7007, it might not be happy with later models as the 7007 supports upto 800x600.

The higher models support up to 1024x768.

Try setting resolution to 800x600

Guest rocksy77