LaptopVideo2Go Forums

New Nvidia Drivers for Toshiba 6100?

rserret

Hi, newbie here, great site!

Followed all the info here, new driver, replaced INF with mod but now I get NV4_mini.sys error during install. Tried other combinations with some success but still my adapter and driver info is listed as unavailable when I go to check. All I get is "VGASave", no roll back option or bios data when in the driver or adapter window. Windows also keeps propting new VGA hardware found when I boot up.

Do I need to clean our all the old driver info and start over?

It all began when I went to xp sp2. The usual problems, black stripe and monitor would not resume after hibernation. Those problems seem fine but my graphics are unsatble and the system crashes from time to time.

What am I doing wrong? Please help! THANKS IN ADVANCE!

Toshiba sat pro 6100 2.4

Nvidia GF4 420 go 32mb

xp sp2

Drivers, tried about 6. currently runing 8421 w/inf mod

ministeve?

ministeve?

Is that some sort of german insult??? :)

ps: I know you are refering to the ministeve poster... :)

:)

Well i refer to the "T6100 Meister" even though i know he probably will not read it.

What or who is "ministeve", I know where I can find a "minime".

I recall seeing that name in my searches here. Is he the expert on this type of problem.

I was also wondering if I could keep and tweak the the Microsoft driver that came with sp2. The driver works fine I just want to fix the black bar and standby problem. Can I modify and fix the existing INF file with the mods found here?

Thanks much!

Hi, I posted this before but received no response. Can some one please help!

Tried over ten times to update my Nvidia driver with no luck. Tried a number of 60's, 70's & 80's up to latetest but the system either hangs on the NV4_mini.sys (blue screen) or on the install I'm missing some DLL"s.